Outfit of the day: Fully Fashioned – Part 1 of 2

Hello folks! I had a full day last Saturday! I spent the morning teaching a lovely little friend of mine how to sew her dolls some cloths. She did great! (I’ll be sure to ask her mom if I can take photos for next time!)

Saturday was the Princess St. Promenade!

Image

© City of Kingston

Princess Street is the main drag in Kingston. It stretches from the waterfront all the way to the West end of town, where it turns into a highway. The event includes non for profit booths, local shops selling goods, and free activities for kids; including rock wall climbing and jumpy castles.

ImageMy outfit for the first part of my day was a summer dress I just bought this year!

ImageI really enjoy the shape of the skirt. The front and back are long – which covers the important bits – but the sides are short, allowing me to show off some leg. (Which we all know is my favourite thing to show off!)

ImageIt also has straps that tie around my neck, but I much prefer just relying on my strapless bra to old things up. That way I can wear a necklace!

ImageThere are a few factors as to why I bought this dress. Number one; I really wanted a new summer dress, number two; the skirt, and number three; this fabulous retro flower pattern! I haven’t seen anything this dated in a long time. I swear, if I hadn’t bought it from Sears myself, I would have assumed it was made out of an old bed spread from the 70’s.

ImageAs I planned on doing a large amount of walking, wedges were a necessity.

I’m sorry this post was so late, I had planned on posting it with photos of the day, but complications have come up. But I i promise I will post them soon!

Dress: Sears

Shoes: The Shoe Company

Belt/Purse: Costa Blanca

Jewelry: Ardene

– Katie

Leave a Reply

